H:W

Site Country: FR Site Name: FR
Cut-Out

Edinburgh Extending Dining Table

Change size

A closer look at Edinburgh

Edinburgh is a dining table that combines elegance with solidity. Every aspect of its design is as attractive as the next: from the framed, clean-edged tabletop; to the column-shaped legs; the clever simplicity of the extending mechanism; and the tactile finish of the grain-rich oak.

Ses matériaux

Nous utilisons le chêne pour son grain magnifique, sa résistance et son aspect traditionnel (nous vous en disons plus sur les qualités du chêne dans ici). Son charme lui vient en partie de ses nœuds et de ses variations de teinte, qui rendent ainsi chaque meuble unique.

Sa finition

Le chêne est brossé puis mis en teinte pour en faire ressortir le grain. Il est ensuite protégé par IsoGuard®, notre huile de traitement qui le rend plus facile à vivre sans en masquer la texture. Nous avons appelé à juste titre l'effet obtenu 'Vintage Oak’.

Sa fabrication

Pour toutes nos tables, nous utilisons des techniques de menuiserie qui aident à contrecarrer la tendance naturelle du bois à se dilater (légèrement) et à se contracter (un tout petit peu) selon la température et le taux d’humidité de votre maison.

Sa forme

Avec ses ornements recherchés et sa forme rectangulaire, la table Edinburgh convient aux occasions et espaces chics et ajoute de la grandeur à un décor simple. Des bancs ou des chaises dépareillées lui donnent tout de suite un charme plus décontracté. Elle a néanmoins besoin de place.

Ses détails de conception

De part et d’autre, chaque colonne de pied se termine par un bloc carré, ce qui ajoute un peu de poids. Des blocs qui contrastent avec les délicates nervures des pieds, façonnés de manière traditionnelle sur un tour.

Son ouverture

Le mécanisme d'ouverture de la table Edinburgh permet d’étendre le plateau sans en déplacer les pieds. Chaque côté, guidé par des supports en chêne, s'écarte en douceur et révèle les rallonges, glissées en dessous, qui se soulèvent alors pour se mettre en place. Ce système d'ouverture ne nécessite qu’une seule personne.

Will it fit?
Will it fit? View our guide
  • Length240cm
  • Width90cm
  • Height76cm

Prendre soin d'un modèle Edinburgh

Nous avons compilé ce guide pour vous aider à prendre soin de votre table, afin qu'elle reste aussi belle que le jour où vous la recevez.

Nous prenons très au sérieux notre service de livraison. Le transport Neptune, les collaborateurs Neptune, le service Neptune.

Notre service haut de gamme signifie qu’une équipe de deux livreurs est à votre disposition. Vous n'aurez pas à porter d’objets lourds. Ils seront déposés et montés pour vous là où vous le souhaitez, et les emballages seront emportés pour être recyclés.

Retours sans objection

Nous sommes d'avis que les retours doivent être simples, c'est pourquoi nous les acceptons sans objection. Si vous décidez le jour même que l'article ne vous convient pas, notre équipe de livreurs repart avec, gratuitement.

Si vous voulez vous laisser le temps de la réflexion, vous avez 28 jours pour vous décider. Nous facturons simplement £29,95 de frais d'enlèvement car il nous faut faire revenir notre équipe chez vous pour reprendre le ou les articles.

Pour consulter l’intégralité de notre politique en matière de retours, cliquez sur ici.

Our stores

Like a home from home where you're welcome any time.

H:W

Site Country: UK Site Name: UK

Edinburgh Extending Dining Table

Change size

A closer look at Edinburgh

Edinburgh is a dining table that combines elegance with solidity. Every aspect of its design is as attractive as the next: from the framed, clean-edged tabletop; to the column-shaped legs; the clever simplicity of the extending mechanism; and the tactile finish of the grain-rich oak.

Materials

Oak, because it’ll look more than good in your home. You can expect the odd knot here and the odd change in wood grain there – which means no two tables will ever look quite the same – but overall, it’s a well-balanced timber.

Finish

To add a bit more texture to an otherwise clean and crisp timber, the oak has a brushed surface that exposes the grooves in its grain. We also stain it to make it slightly darker and bring out the grain more. And then we apply our treatment oil – IsoGuard® – to make it easier to live with. Think of it as a defence barrier, but one that you’d never know was there.

Design detail

Edinburgh’s legs are its defining detail. With a squared block at the top and bottom, and a simple rib design, they feel grand but not fussy. It also has a stretcher – a piece of timber that runs from one side to the other near the floor – which gives it the feel of a traditional refectory table, as well as making it more stable.

How it extends

Extending tables are great, but only when they’re not a pain to use. You’ll be glad to know that Edinburgh’s easy to extend. Simply pull the ends of the table out from the middle, lift the leaves out of the gap (you store them in here when you’re not using them), and slot them into place.

Will it fit?
Will it fit? View our guide
  • Length240cm
  • Width90cm
  • Height76cm

Taking care of Edinburgh

We’ve put together this guide on taking care of your dining table, so that it stays looking as beautiful as the day you first brought it home.

We take our delivery service seriously. Neptune transport, Neptune people, Neptune service.

Our white glove service means you’ll have a two-man delivery team. That means no heavy lifting on your part is needed. They’ll take it to your desired spot, assemble it for you and take away the packaging for recycling. The assembly service does exclude fitted furniture.

No-quibble returns

We believe that returns should be easy, that’s why we approach them with a ‘no quibble’ mindset. If you decide on the day that it’s not for you then our delivery team can take it away for you there and then, free of charge.

But if you’d rather mull things over, you have 28 days to make up your mind. We do charge a pick-up fee of £29.95 here though, because we’ll need to send our delivery team back out to your address for collection.

For our full returns policy, please click here.

Our one-of-a-kind stores

From barn conversions to Georgian townhouses, no two Neptune stores are ever the same. Stop by and see for yourself – there are more than 25 across the UK to choose from.

Find a store

Just so you know, we use cookies to personalise your experience and make it as smooth as possible.